France vs Germany…

ahm, nakita ko lang po ito sa isang site. medyo gusto ko rin kasi mag-french kaya eto, hehehe.  enjoy na lang kayo sa mga dila at ilong niyo. hehehe…

English French German
Good morning Bonjour Guten Morgen
Good day/afternoon Bonjour Guten Tag
Good evening Bonsoir Guten Abend
Good night (going to bed) Bonne nuit Gute Nacht
Hello / Hi Bonjour / Salut Hallo / Tag
Bye Salut / Coucou Tag / Tschüss / Tschau
Goodbye Au revoir Auf Wiedersehen
Thank you (very much) Merci (beaucoup) Danke (schön)
You’re welcome De rien Bitte schön
Don’t mention it il n’y a pas de quoi Nichts zu danken!
Please S’il vous plaît Bitte
How are you? (formal) Comment allez-vous? Wie geht es Ihnen?
How are you? (informal) Ça va? Wie geht’s?
I’m (really) good. Je vais (très) bien. Ich bin (sehr) gut.
I’m fine / OK. Ça va. Es geht.
What’s your name? (f) Comment vous appelez-vous? Wie heißen Sie?
What’s your name? (in) Tu t’appelles comment? Wie heißt du?
My name is… Je m’appelle… Ich heiße…
Where are you from? (f) D’où venez-vous? Woher kommen Sie?
Where are you from? (in) Tu es d’où? Woher kommst du?
I’m from…. Je suis de… Ich bin aus…
How old are you? Quel âge avez-vous? Wie alt sind Sie?
How old are you? Tu as quel âge? Wie alt bist du?
I’m ___ years old. J’ai ___ ans. Ich bin ___ Jahre alt.
Yes / No Oui / Non Ja / Nein
Do you speak … ? (f) Parlez-vous … Sprechen Sie…
Do you speak … ? (inf) Est-ce que tu parles … Sprichst du…
I (don’t) speak… Je (ne) parle (pas)… Ich spreche (kein)…
I (don’t) know Je (ne) sais (pas). Ich weiß (nicht).
Do you understand? (f) Comprenez-vous? Verstehen Sie?
Do you understand? (inf) Est-ce que tu comprends? Verstehst du?
I (don’t) understand Je (ne) comprends (pas). Ich verstehe (nicht).
Can you help me? (f) Pouvez-vous m’aider? Können Sie mir helfen?
Can you help me? (inf) Est-ce que tu peux m’aider? Kannst du mir helfen?
Of course. Bien sûr Na klar.
I would like… Je voudrais… Ich möchte…
Where is / are … ? Où est / sont… ? Wo ist / sind… ?
Excuse me Excusez-moi Entschuldigung!
Pardon me Pardonnez-moi Verzeihung!
I’m sorry Je suis désolé(e). Es tut mir leid.
Come in Entrez Herein
See you tomorrow A demain Bis morgen
See you later / soon A tout à l’heure / A bientôt Bis später / Bis bald
Mister / Misses / Miss Monsieur / Madame / Mademoiselle Herr / Frau / Fräulein
Nice to meet you. Enchanté(e). Angenehm.
Same here / likewise. Enchanté(e). Freut mich.
Pardon? Comment? Wie bitte?
How do you say … ? Comment dit-on … ? Was sagt man … ?
What’s the matter? Qu’est-ce qu’il y a? Was ist los?
What’s happening? Qu’est-ce qui se passe? Was passiert?
There is / are… Il y a… Es gibt…
What is it? Qu’est-ce que c’est que ça? Was ist das?
Right? N’est-ce pas? Nicht wahr?
That depends Cela dépend Es kommt darauf an
I don’t think so Je ne crois pas Ich glaube nicht
I think so Je crois que oui Ich glaube schon
I don’t mind Ça me dérange pas Es macht mir nichts aus
It doesn’t matter. Ça ne fait rien Das macht nichts
I have no idea. Je n’ai aucune idée Ich habe keine Ahnung
I don’t care. Ça m’est égal Das ist mir egal.
I’m tired / sick. Je suis fatigué(e) / malade Ich bin müde / krank
I’m hungry / thirsty. J’ai faim / soif Ich habe Hunger / Durst
I’m cold / hot. J’ai froid / chaud Mir ist kalt / heiss
I’m bored. Je m’ennuie Mir ist langweilig
I forgot. J’ai oublié Ich habe vergessen
I have to go. Je dois y aller Ich muss gehen
Welcome! Bienvenue Willkommen
Let’s go! Allons-y Gehen wir
Good luck! Bonne chance Viel Glück
Have fun! (inf) Amuse-toi Amüsiert dich / Amüsieren Sie sich
Bless you! A tes souhaits Gesundheit
Cheers! Santé Prost
Pay attention! / Be careful! Fais gaffe / Faites attention Paß auf / Passen Sie auf
Don’t worry! (inf) Ne t’en fais pas Keine Angst
Shut up! (f / inf) Taisez-vous / Tais-toi Seien ruhig / Sei ruhig
Congratulations! Félicitations Herzlichen Glückwunsch
Merry Christmas Joyeux Noël Frohe Weihnachten
Happy New Year Bonne Année Gutes Neues Jahr
Happy Easter Joyeuses Pâques Frohe Ostern
Happy Birthday Bon anniversaire Alles Gutes zum Geburtstag
Enjoy the meal! Bon appétit Guten Appetit
Have a safe journey! Bon voyage Gute Reise
Have a good holiday! Bonnes vacances Einen schönen Urlaub
Have a nice day! Bonne journée Schönen Tag noch
I love you. (sing.) Je t’aime Ich liebe dich
I miss you. (sing.) Tu me manques Du fehlst mich

6 Responses

  1. woi, napadaan lang ulit. musta ang training??? sa sabado na ung game ok ok? bring your own racket pala.😄 tinatamad pala akong basahin ang post. next time nalang.😛

  2. hahaha
    training? so far eh mahirap
    ang hirap mag-train kasi andami kong iniisip
    hahaha
    raketa ni nikko gagamitin ko
    hehehe
    pwd ba audience dun?🙂

  3. oo naman. uyyy, sino ihahatak mong audience???

  4. nyeh, bat may “uyyy”?
    hahaha🙂

  5. bakit, bawal? haha. go go go. sa DAR nga pala sa sat. marunong na kayonf pumunta? at 8am ata ang first match niyo. agahan niyo ok ok?😀

  6. bonjour!
    napadaan lang. hehe!

Leave a Reply

